7 comments on “Love’s fingerprints

  1. BLINK OF AN EYE
    April 4, 2014 — Leave a comment
    Blink of an eye
    As you walk by the road on a full moon night
    You caught my eyes as you shined brighter then star light
    You looked into my eyes and my heart stopped
    Suddenly everything was dark and it was just you and the moon light
    Bright and sparkling as an angel from heaven
    And as my eyes blinked i see you were gone

    As i walk by the beach on a cloudy day
    I could hear tides and felt they were walking with me
    As i turned to the direction of the wind, i saw you
    Walking with the rhythm of the tides besides the shore
    With your hair flying in the direction of wind
    Playing with your hair you looked at me
    Before i could smile my eyes blinked and you were gone

    Sitting on the river bank feeling the silence of nature
    As I looked at the reflection of my face on the water
    I saw your Beautiful face besides me on tiny river tides
    It felt you were part of me following me through the journey
    I smiled with my eyes wide open knowing if i blink you would disappear
    Looking into your eyes i felt i had drowned into you
    Feeling like soul without body and rain without clouds
    But this time you blinked your eyes and i disappeared
    Only to realize it was me who disappeared always and not you

    – Darshan Joshi

    ( For my fellow poet friend )

Let ArVhee know what you think:

